Branches and Chapters

Elected November 2018.

Australian Capital Territory Branch
Contact Katharine Finlayson
Social Media Facebook
Events View events
Branch Committee
President Katharine Finlayson
Vice President Vacant
Secretary Jaki Fraser
Treasurer Jarrod Schindler
Committee Members
Bronwyn Hendy
Owen Bingham
Melissa Alexander
Joel Copeland
Daniel Ruthven (Public Officer)
New South Wales Branch
Contact Catriona Turnbull
Postal PO Box 603 Five Dock NSW 2046
Social Media Facebook
Events View events
Branch Committee
President Catriona Turnbull
Vice President Naomi Cooper
Secretary Simone Butler
Treasurer/Public Officer Rose Bloom
Committee Julie Logan
Jacqui Fane
Amy Richardson
Jenny Samild
Jay House
Kristin Potter
Course Co-ordinators
AKC Early Childhood
AKC Primary
Julie Logan
Catriona Turnbull
Newsletter Content Editors Simone Butler
do-re-mi Coordinator Julie Logan


Queensland Branch
Contact Sue Beech
Postal KMEIA Queensland Inc
PO Box 25 Burpengary QLD 4505
Social Media Facebook / Twitter @kmeiaqld
Events View events
Branch Committee
President Deb Brydon
Vice President Ann Slade
Secretary Melissa Black
Treasurer Michael Scanlan
Committee Members Alisen McLeod
Debbie O’Shea
Karen Gordon
Michelle Sanders
do-re-mi Coordinator
Mackay Chapter (QLD)
President Jill Green
Vice President Patricia Casey
Secretary Linda Miller
Treasurer Judith Power
Townsville Chapter (QLD)
President Tessa Nicholls
Vice President Rebecca Stevenson
Secretary Elaine Hueber
Treasurer Fiona Burnett
Committee Janet Askern
Heather Orr
Jane Jocumsen
Katherine Menkens
Social Media Facebook


Newsletter EditorYvonne Tysoe
South Australian Branch
Contact Gaby Freer
Social Media
Events View events
Branch Committee
President Gaby Freer
Vice Presidents
Kirsty Sims
Treasurer Marg Lange
Secretary Sasha Andersson
Victorian Branch
Contact Glenys Gijsbers
(For all membership, event and administrative matters)
Contact Mark O’Leary
(For all other matters)
Phone (03) 9578 5459
Events View events
Branch Committee
President Mark O’Leary
Vice President Susan Searle
Secretary Melissa Karakaltsa
Treasurer Lisa Sheppard
Committee Members
Ebony Birch-Hanger
Lesley Collins
Ruth Friend
James Gaspari
Stefania Gatt
Renee Heron
Alex St Vincent Welsh
Rowena Tall
Western Australian Branch
Contact Jason Boron
Postal PO Box 1073 Claremont WA 6910
Social Media Facebook
Events View events
Branch Committee
President Jason Boron
Vice President Donna Cianciosi
Secretary Kelsey de Woronin
Treasurer Katie Hodson
Committee Members
Claire Armstrong
Deborah Piesse
Elissa Fleming
Freya Petersen
Hayley Burns
Kathleen Plastow
Kelsey de Woronin
Kristel Hawksworth
Pamela Grubb
Rosalie Scott
Veronica Aske


About Kodály Australia

Latest News

Amendments to Free Student Membership and AKA/AKC Application Requirements

I wish to advise you of two recent decisions made by the Kodály Australia National Council concerning membership. Our free student membership trial has proven to be popular and we are broadening the conditions to include Bachelor of Music students …
Read more

2020 Kodály Australia Conference – SAVE THE DATE

The 2020 Kodály Australia Conference – Spring into Song: Sustaining the Vision invites music educators and the broader community to reflect on Kodály-inspired research and practice in the 21st Century. The conference will celebrate our diversity of culture and educational …
Read more

Kodály Australia

I am excited to announce beginning today The Kodály Music Education Institute of Australia Incorporated (KMEIA Inc.) will also be known as Kodály Australia. Over the coming months, you will see the gradual rebranding of our communications and documentation, including …
Read more

Strategic Plan 2018-2022

I am pleased to inform you of the Kodály Music Education Institute of Australia’s Strategic Plan 2018-2022. You may remember in March 2017 we invited members and the broader community to participate in our Future Directions Survey. This feedback along …
Read more

Seasons Greetings from KMEIA

This year has been filled with opportunities all around the country to share, learn and be inspired. There is much to be celebrated as KMEIA Branches and Chapters continued to provide high quality support, professional learning and resources for music …
Read more